Sharks Minor League Affiliation History

Main affiliation

AHL San Jose Barracuda 2015-2016 to present.

AHL Worcester Sharks 2006-2007 to 2014-2015. Murray, Clowe, Mitchell, Couture, Demers, Braun, Irwin, Stalock, Tierney, Wingels

AHL Cleveland Barons. 2001-2002 to 2005-2006. Toskala, Murray, Goc, Ehrhoff, Dimitrakos, Zalesak

AHL Kentucky Thoroughblades. 1996-1997 to 2000-2001. Cheechoo, Nabokov, Kiprusoff, Hannan (and Boyle -- from Florida)

IHL Kansas City Blades. 1991-1992 (NHL franchise start) to 1995-1996. Irbe, Rathje

Secondary minor affiliations

Secondary ECHL affiliations: 00-01 New Orleans Jazz. 02-03 ECHL Cincinnati Cyclones. 03-04, 04-05 ECHL Johnstown Chiefs. ECHL Toledo Storm 05-06.

Circa 98-99, IHL Manitoba Moose (Hedburg). Circa 1999-2000 IHL Cleveland Lumberjacks (Nabokov)

CHL Youngstown Steelhouds 05-06.

This page is maintained by the webmistress.